Course Search

Leadership and Personality Potential Profiling

1. DISC Personality System 

2. WorkPlace Big Five Profile™ 4.0

3. Harrison Assessments™ and Paradox Technology™

DISC Personality System

Introduction

Every person has distinctive characteristics and qualities, which influence their thinking, preferences and behavior. The DISC Personality System is a tool that aims to help individuals increase in effectiveness as they identify and capitalize on strengths, whilst recognizing potential limitations and blind spots.

DISC is a four-quadrant behavioral model based on the work of William Moulton Marston Ph.D. (1893 – 1947) to examine the behavior of individuals in their environment or within a specific situation. People with similar styles tend to exhibit specific common behavioral characteristics. All people share these four styles in varying degrees of intensity. The acronym DISC stands for the four personality styles represented by the letters: Dominant, Influencing, Steady, Compliant.

What is DISC? 1

The key to DISC is discovering the intensity a person brings to four areas of behavior:

The Dominance factor, for example, does not measure whether or not a person can solve problems, but rather measures how the person goes about solving problems and challenges. Once you have developed a heightened awareness of your DISC style, you can begin to consciously control your behavior and communication style. For example, if you are the type of person who knows tight deadlines stress you out-you might take extra care to timeline complex projects. Or if you are dealing with a manager who is very “bottom-line” oriented-you would want to come prepared to talk results and stick to business.

1: Source http://distinctions-asia.com/program/disc-personality-system/

The chart below helps put the four dimensions of the personality into perspective.

DISC can be used for gaining self-awareness and awareness of other personalities for better communication and teamwork. DISC knowledge can also be applied to build teamwork, improve communication and enhance leadership.

 

Target Participants

NGO Managerial and Supervisory Staff

 

Past Courses and Events        

DISC Workplace Behavioral and Personality Analysis

DISC Workplace Application for Team Building

Be a Certified Behavioral Consultant – DISC Certification

In the past years, HKCSS Institute has conducted more than 1300 DISC assessments, and has run over 60 on DISC training, most of which gained positive feedback. Some NGOs even requested all staff to do DISC assessments to enhance team communication.
 

Feedbacks from Participants

“DISC is very useful in analysing one's personality and how every each of us can complement one another”

“DISC helps me understand my own personality and my subordinates', which guides me on how to facilitate communication and leadership power”

“DISC's detailed report makes me clearer about my own working style. The in-class group discussion has also made me and the rest of the class understand the daily practice of each style, which is helpful to me  in understanding how to work with others.”

“DISC can analyse everyone's personality and allows me to learn more about my own and others' characters. It makes me consider more on why I may not be able to coordinate well with others at work. ”

WorkPlace Big Five Profile™ 4.0 

Introduction

Developed in the USA by the Center for Applied Cognitive Studies (CentACS) since 1993, the WorkPlace Big Five Profile™ 4.0 (Big5) has been the leading personality assessment based on the Five-Factor Model of Personality. The Big5 is one of the most effective, reliable and newest personality assessment tools, explaining work-related behaviors based on an individual’s 5 personality super-traits and 23 sub-traits.

Features

Application Areas

Source: Sample WorkPlace4.0 Traits Report (English) ©2017
Paradigm Personality Labs (
http://distinctions-asia.com/report_posts/workplace4-0-traits-report/).

 

 

Target Participants

NGO Supervisory Staff and Team Leaders



 

Some previous courses and Talk

In-house Course: The WorkPlace Big Five Profile 4.0 Personality Assessment and Competency Development

Management of Your Competencies through Using WorkPlace Big Five Profile

應用於教練及員工發展的行為分析工具             

Feedback from Previous Participants

“The Big Five Profile maps up traits with competencies, which helps me to understand more about myself and others”

“Big Five Profile facilitates my self-understanding and the needs of talents on organizational level.”

“Big Five Profile strengthens my self-awareness”

Harrison Assessments™ and Paradox Technology™

Introduction

The Harrison Assessment was introduced in the 1st cohort of Executive Leadership Development Programme 2010, which received good response. Participants, who are currently the senior executives of NGOs, found the tool “useful, inspiring and insightful”, by which they had “known more about the contribution of personal traits to leadership”.

Harrison Assessment is an on-line personality assessment to predict present and future performance tendencies based on traits characteristics. Its unique Paradox Technology can accurately determine whether a person’s behavioral tendencies are strengths or derailers in a given role, especially in leadership positions. It also provides employers with a way to emphasize what tips individuals are doing right, while at the same time encourage balancing factors that will enhance performance and job satisfaction.

The framework provided for organization and individual could serve as an excellent roadmap to personalize management and leadership training as well as self-development.

 

What is Paradox Technology?

Paradox Technology is an application to psychology of Yin-Yang Theory, which Carl Jung extensively studied when developing his own theories. The ancient Chinese body of knowledge known as Yin-Yang Theory was one of the first systems to provide a framework of conceptual opposites. The Harrison Paradox Technology extends that principle to include complementary and paradoxical forces and applies it to specific traits. Harrison Paradox Technology includes a series of principles that can be applied to the individual psyche as well as to organizational dynamics.

The term paradox is used because complementary traits often appear to be contradictory but, in fact, they are not. An example of a paradox used in the Harrison Assessment system is diplomacy and frankness. While these traits may initially appear to be in opposition to each other, they are both favorable (and arguably necessary) traits for success.

Source: Harrison Assessments Technical Manual, Copy© 2015 Harrison Assessments Int’l, Ltd

Source: Sample Paradox Graph and Paradox Narrative Report, Copy© 1991-2019 Harrison Assessments Int’l, Ltd

 

Target Participants

NGO Supervisors and Managerial Staff with people and resources management responsibilities

 

Past Courses and Events

In-house Course: Leadership Development by Paradoxes with Harrison Assessments™

Aligning Your Passions and Personality in Leadership Development - Harrison Assessments™ and Paradox Technology™

Using Paradoxes in Leadership Development - Introducing the Harrison Assessment System

Feedback from Previous Participants of Courses and Talk

“Paradox Graph from the Harrison Assessment helps me to understand and improve myself."

“The report can distinguish my strengths and areas for improvement.”

“The assessment is very inspiring and reflective.”

 

For more information on Harrison Assessments, please visit https://www.harrisonassessments.com/.

You can click HERE to download other sample reports.

Top

課程搜尋

性格分析工具

1. DISC性格分析

2. 職場大五™性格分析 4.0

3. 哈理遜評估™及矛盾理論™

DISC性格分析

簡介

每個人都有獨特的性格特質,而這些特質會影響個人的思維、喜好和行為。 DISC性格分析是一個旨在幫助個人識別和利用個人性格優勢,從而提高效率的工具。同時,DISC可以讓測試者認識到自己在性格上潛在的局限性和盲點。

基於威廉·莫爾頓·馬斯頓博士(William Moulton Marston)(1893-1947)的理論研發,DISC性格行為模型分為四種。它能用於檢查個人在其環境或特定情況下的行為特徵。風格相似的人傾向表現出特定的類似行為。所有人都會以不同程度呈現這四種風格。DISC代表的四種個性風格為:支配 (Dominant),有影響力 (Influencing),穩健(Steady)及順從(Compliant)。

DISC是甚麼?1

DISC的關鍵在於檢視一個人在四方面行為所呈現的強度:

舉個例子,在檢視支配力時,DISC並不會衡量一個人是否能夠解決問題,而是衡量該人如何應對問題和挑戰。只要他提高了對自己DISC風格的認識,他便可以有意識地控制自己的行為和溝通模式。例如,如果你是那種會為工作期限而受壓的人,你可能會更特別注意時間分配,以完成複雜的項目。或者,如果你要與非常著重結果的經理溝通合作,與其交流就需要集中在工作結果和事務上。

1: 資料來源 http://distinctions-asia.com/program/disc-personality-system/

下圖顯示四種個性風格的不同範疇表現。

DISC可用於認識自我和暸解其他人的性格,以促進更好的溝通和團隊合作。 DISC的知識還可用於建立團隊合作,改善溝通和增強領導能力。

對象

社福機構主管及督導級員工

過往課程和活動    

DISC工作行為取向及性格分析

DISC工作坊 – 於職場建構團隊的應用

DISC專業行為分析師認證課程

HKCSS Institute 已為超過1300位同工進行了 DISC 性格分析測試, 亦舉行了超過60個DISC性格分析課程, 獲得了不少正面的意見。有社福機構甚至要求全體員工都進行DISC性格分析測試以增強團隊溝通效果。

資料來源HKCSS Institute 201311月至20203月內部數據


參加者的意見回饋

“DISC於分析個人性格和各人如何取長補短非常有用。”

“DISC幫助我明白自己和下屬的性格,引領我去促進個人的溝通和領導能力。”

“DISC詳盡的報告讓我更清楚自己的工作風格。班上的小組討論亦令我和其他同學了解到每個風格的日常處理手法,讓我明白如何與他人協作。”

“DISC能夠分析每個人的性格,讓我明白自己和他人的性格,亦令我思考為何我在工作上有機會未能與其他人良好地協作。”

職場大五™性格分析 4.0

簡介

職場大五性格分析™4.0 (WorkPlace Big Five Profile™ 4.0 ,簡稱為 Big5),由美國心理學應用認知研究中心基於大五性格模型 (Five-Factor Model of Personality) 於1993年所開發,是目前流行的其中一項最新、有效和可靠的性格評估工具,以人類五大首要及 23 種次要性格特質,分析工作上的行為模式。

特點

應用範疇

資料來源: Big 5性格特質報告 (WorkPlace4.0 Traits Report) 範例 (英文版本)©2017
Paradigm Personality Labs (http://distinctions-asia.com/report_posts/workplace4-0-traits-report/).

對象

社福機構督導主管(擁有人事管理的經驗)

過往課程和活動      

In-house Course: The WorkPlace Big Five Profile 4.0 Personality Assessment and Competency Development

Management of Your Competencies through Using WorkPlace Big Five Profile

應用於教練及員工發展的行為分析工具             


參加者的意見回饋

“Big Five 可以聯繫個人性格特質和職位的勝任能力,令我更了解自己和別人。”

“Big Five的性格分析令我更了解自己及機構的人才需要。”

“Big Five 增強了我對自己的意識。”

哈理遜評估™及矛盾理論™

簡介

HKCSS Institute於2010 年第一屆社會服務管理人員領袖發展培訓計劃引入哈里遜評估 (Harrison Assessment),獲得了很好的反應。現已在NGO擔任高管的參加者都覺得哈里遜評估「有用,有啟發性和有見地」,使他們「對個人特質如何影響領導力了解更多」。

哈里遜評估是一個網上性格評估,可根據各人性格特徵預測當前和未來的工作崗位上的表現和傾向。它獨特的矛盾理論(Paradox Technology)可以準確地斷定一個人的行為傾向對特定職位會是優勢還是弱點,特別是在領導職位上。它讓僱主可以重點檢視各個員工的做得合適的地方,同時鼓勵考量平衡因素,以提高績效和工作滿意度。

這個框架為機構和個人提供了一個可以用於個性化管理,領導力培訓以及自我發展的絕佳路線圖。

矛盾理論是甚麼?

矛盾理論取自卡爾·榮格(Carl Jung)於發展自己的理論時廣泛研究的中國陰陽學說。這個中國古代學說是最早就對立概念提供框架的理論之一。哈里遜的矛盾理論則將該原理擴展到互補和矛盾力,並將其應用於特定性格特徵。哈里遜矛盾理論包括一系列的原則,而這些原則可以應用於個人心理以及機構的動力。

取「矛盾」一詞,是因為有些性格特質看似相對矛盾,但實際上卻是互補不足。例如,哈里遜評估會檢視的測試者在圓滑和坦率兩個性格特質。這些特質最初看起來可能是相互對立的,但它們都是有利成功(而且可以說是必要)的特質。

資料來源: Harrison Assessments Technical Manual, Copy© 2015 Harrison Assessments Int’l, Ltd

資料來源: Sample Paradox Graph and Paradox Narrative Report, Copy© 1991-2019 Harrison Assessments Int’l, Ltd


對象

社福機構主管及督導級員工 (擁有人事和資源管理的職責)

過往課程和活動

In-house Course: Leadership Development by Paradoxes with Harrison Assessments™

Aligning Your Passions and Personality in Leadership Development - Harrison Assessments™ and Paradox Technology™

Using Paradoxes in Leadership Development - Introducing the Harrison Assessment System

過往參加者的意見回饋

“哈里遜評估中的矛盾圖有助我理解和改善自己。”

“評估報告可以區分我的優勢和需要改進的地方。”

“這個評估非常有啟發性和反思性。”



如欲了解更多關於哈里遜評估的資訊,歡迎瀏覽https://www.harrisonassessments.com/

可以按此下載其它報告範例。

返回頁頂